Alabama Suspends Star Player…No Laughing Matter

alabama_logo

 

Alabama suspends S Clinton-Dix indefinitely for team violation

Alabama coach Nick Saban has suspended star safety Ha Ha Clinton-Dix indefinitely for violating unspecified team rules.

Saban announced the suspension of one of the top-ranked Crimson Tide’s top defensive players after Wednesday’s practice. Saban wouldn’t say what Clinton-Dix did wrong.

”I want to be consistent,” he said. ”When guys get suspended, I never, ever say what it’s for. So I’m not going there. So don’t ask me. It’s the way it always happens. Every guy. If they do right, they wouldn’t be getting suspended. I don’t know for how long this will be, so don’t ask me that either. ”

Clinton-Dix is second on the team with 24 tackles and is a projected first-round NFL draft pick.

Leave a comment