NFL Playoff Schedule


Let the playoffs begin.

The NFL has announced the dates and times for this weekend’s wild-card games. The NFL postseason will kick off in Carolina on Saturday with the NFC South champion Panthers hosting the fifth-seeded Arizona Cardinals.

Tony Romo and the Cowboys will make their first playoff appearance in five years on Jan. 4 when they host the Lions.

Peyton Manning and the Broncos will be the last playoff team in action this postseason. After taking Wild Card Weekend off, the Broncos will open postseason play in Denver at 4:40 p.m. ET on Sunday, Jan. 11, in a game that will be televised on CBS.

Here’s the complete wild-card schedule:

Saturday, Jan. 3

NFC: No. 5 Arizona Cardinals at No. 4 Carolina Panthers, 4:35 p.m. ET (ESPN)

AFC: No. 6 Baltimore at No. 3 Pittsburgh, 8:15 p.m. ET (NBC)

Sunday, Jan. 4

AFC: No. 5 Cincinnati at No. 4 Indianapolis 1:05 p.m. ET (CBS)

NFC: No. 6 Detroit at No. 3 Cowboys 4:40 p.m. ET (Fox)

Divisional round schedule

Saturday, Jan. 10

AFC: Baltimore/Cincinnati/Indianapolis at No. 1 New England, 4:35 p.m. ET (NBC)

NFC: Detroit/Carolina/Arizona at No. 1 Seattle, 8:15 p.m. ET (Fox)

Sunday, Jan. 11

NFC: Dallas/Carolina/Arizona at No. 2 Green Bay, 1:05 p.m. ET (Fox)

AFC: Cincinnati/Pittsburgh/Indianapolis at No. 2 Denver, 4:40 p.m. ET (CBS)

Championship Weekend

Sunday, Jan. 18

NFC Championship, 3:05 p.m. ET (Fox)

AFC Championship, 6:40 p.m. ET (CBS)

NFL Playoff Seedings


1. Seattle

2. Green Bay

3. Dallas

4. Carolina

5. Arizona

6. Detroit


1. New England

2. Denver

3. Pittsburgh

4. Indianapolis

5. Cincinnati

6. Baltimore


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s